Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



Vegetarian.

I found out the other day on Facebook that my cousin is going vegetarian. “But what about STEAK!!!!” I ask her. You see, in my family, there is no such thing as being a vegetarian. We come from a crazy Colombian family where every meal is centered around meat and rice. I know this may sound crazy, since many of you out there assume that being spanish, we just eat tacos all day. But it is true. Our world is of chorizo, sancocho and empanadas where salads are merely a garnish. Even more crazy is that she is going to try to eat more raw. At first I thought she had lost her mind but now I am actually thinking it might be kind of neat to test out new “raw” recipes. Raw beet ravioli, zuchini “alfredo”, veggie juice, and carrot-coconut soup are just a few things that could be fun to try! So anyways, even though our grandmother would never approve of this (haha), I still think it’s awesome that my cousin is going to give it a try….good luck Dianna!!!!!

I wanted to post this picture because it just makes me happy. My cousin is the best and her husband is awesome. Seriously – I can’t imagine him not being a part of our family! Good luck on your new adventure!!

img_6485_1

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Dianna says:

    My new vegan/raw food lifestyle is going great! I love to try new things. So next time you come over I’ll whip out the juicer, knives and mixing bowls (along with a fabulous glass of wine) and and uncook away!
    Love you cuz!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  2. * awoltering says:

    that sounds like the perfect plan to me!!! šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

