Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



The Wedding Ain’t Over Yet!

Just when I think that I am done with all things wedding related….planning, tasting, meeting, buying….it has come time to clean The Dress. I am planning on getting this dress preserved, but as a short term fix this dress desperately needed cleaning. When I took it out of the bag I was in shock by how dirty it was. I am talking BLACK. The entire bottom of the dress looked like I walked in black ashes all night…mixed in with chocolate cake. But I guess that is what I get for 1) getting married at the beach where anything goes and therefore 2) refusing to wear shoes at the reception…I was barefoot the entire time….I am 5’2 and apparently the dress was 7’2….or so it appears 🙂

So anyways, I needed this dress cleaned and what better time to do it when you have family there to help! Next thing you know we are all on hands and knees scrubbing away!!!

I actually have to give credit for this picture to Chris. Though I haven’t actually told him yet (though I guess he will know now that I have posted it in the blog- hi Peetrie!!!) he has actually taken some pretty nice shots recently. He doesn’t quite get the whole “manual” thing yet but he is starting to get an eye for things. I think the pricey camera I bought sparked his interest. Anything that is a new toy…..

Anyways, here is the shot he got. And yes, that is me, sitting in the bathtub, pearl necklace on and all…Tide water up to my knees, and scrubbing away with my cousin and mother in law (aka Momma W) Right when you think it’s all over I am reminded….the wedding ain’t over yet!!!!

IMG_9140_1

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Matt says:

    Nice one CP!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

