Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



5.23.09:: The Before.

This past weekend Chris and I made the trip up to Richmond to celebrate the wedding of two of our dear friends, Ashley and Chris. This wedding was expected to be even more fun because Chris was the Best Man and I was a bridesmaid. Well, of course I took the opportunity to bring my camera and capture a few moments. There are so many pictures that I will probably have to divide up the posts into the next few days!

However this post will be called Part One: THE BEFORE.

Let’s backtrack for a second. Ashley started dating Hamilton (that’s what our friends call him) when the 3 of us were living together. Chris, Chris and I. We pretty much did everything together. Then one day this girl Ashley comes into the picture. So…okay…she’s cute…and pretty much from day one the two of them were inseperable. And I remember thinking to myself…Ashley is possibly the quietest, sweetest person I have ever met. How in the WORLD is that going to work with Hamilton…who is the most loud spoken, blunt, and opinionated person I know!!! (second to my own husband)

Well, turns out it works out just perfectly. Ashley is so laid back and just laughs it off. I tell her she is one of a kind 🙂  

The four of us lived together for two years, and in those two years we experienced everything life had to offer together. The ups and downs, the job changes, graduations. But most importantly, I think we learned how it is possible to love and hate someone at the same time. I remember one particular fight involving a Pillsbury biscuit. Don’t ask…..

So, Chris and Ashley, this is for all the memories we have made together and for many more adventures to come!

But more than anything, I hope that we always remain close enough to fight over Pillsbury biscuits 🙂

PART ONE:: THE BEFORE

the rehearsal

IMG_0222

the drunk groomsmen
IMG_0192

the proud grandma

IMG_0193

the groom’s parents

IMG_0245

and this last picture is my favorite of the day. it may not be “perfect” in photography world, but here is a moment between groom and best man the night before the wedding. it is just SO them.

IMG_0257

Hope you enjoyed! Stay tuned for Part Two coming soon!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Matt says:

    Just to clarify. We were not drunk… yet….!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

