Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



Flowers and Bouquets

I never was “into” flowers until literally about 6 hours before my wedding.  I thought they were pretty but I wasn’t one of those brides that needed to have 600 of the most beautiful exotic roses flown in from South America. I didn’t care to have our wedding arch covered head to toe in bouquets of flowers, and I thought it was ridiculous to pay a florist to cut here…snip there…and tie them all together with a bow. I decided that in order to save money and also have more fun creative control, we would just make our own bouquets. I even opted to have bunches of wild daisies as my centerpieces instead of roses. Well, the morning of the wedding, we started the assembly process…lavender, calla lilies, champagne roses, gardenias, orchids, pink stock….so many to assemble! Anyways, next thing you know about 2 hours later….my bouquet was born. And I fell IN LOVE with it!!! I never understood the love people had for flowers- but at that moment, I seriously thought I had the most beautiful bouquet I had ever seen in the entire world that could ever exist for all mankind. And ever since I have had an entirely new appreciation for flowers. I even have flower arrangements in our house now from time to time. So now, I am always looking for pretty flowers to put in the house…lucky us spring brought us some flowers as promised, and we have some pink, lavender, and blue hydrangeas on the horizon. I can’t wait until they are in full bloom so I can take some pictures of them!

Anyways, in the spirit of spring flowers- here is a picture of Ashley’s bouquet from her wedding day– so pretty!

 

IMG_0463

IMG_0462

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I don’t like flowers that much either, though I do like gardens. Bouquets are something special though–more symbolic and thus have more attraction. I really like the one in the pictures–it’s so pretty with the red ribbons!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
    • * awoltering says:

      thank you!!!

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Beth says:

    Nice blog. FLowers are my passion. They speak directly from your heart. Nice title Flowers and Bouquets. Very Nice Blog.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

