Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



Melissa + Trey: It’s A Southern Thing.

BarryWedding-1-2

Wow. Those are the only words that I can possibly use to describe Melissa and Trey’s Wedding on July 11, 2009. When Kristi from Photos by Kristi asked me if I would come along for this wedding with her, I had NO idea how much fun I was about to get myself into! From the moment I met Melissa, she was all smiles and laughs. She was a dream to work with- completely laid back, care free, and truly just there to have a good time. Trey was as handsome as they come. Tall, dark and a charm about him that I can’t quite put into words.

The double white doors swing open to let Melissa into the church, and I literally get chills and a lump in my throat. It was such an honest moment, her eyes locked on Trey like it was the first time they had seen each other. It was an eye opening moment for me, because for the first time, I was attending a wedding as a photographer, as opposed to a guest. So there I stood at the top of the balcony all by myself…just me and my 40D, holding my breath, and praying for dear life that I didn’t drop my camera on somebody’s head. 

The ceremony was simple, beautiful, and included one of the most romantic love letters I have ever heard from Trey to Melissa. Basically, it was perfection…and I kept thinking how lucky I was to be there to witness this enormous moment between two people. 

The reception….oohh the reception!!!  From ham biscuits to the sides of bacon, cheesburgers, and fries….these Atlanta people do weddings right! The live band hand the dance floor jam packed from start to finish, and by the time midnight came around I felt like we had only been there for 2 hours. 

It was such a fun day from start to finish….I even had the groomsmen literally take the camera out of my hands and turn it on me! Next thing you know, I’m in the middle of a family circle shakin my money maker while THEY are taking pictures of ME. How did THAT happen?  But that pretty much sums up the just how awesome these people are!

And now the pictures……………………….. 🙂

BarryWedding-1-4

 

BarryWedding-2-3

 

BarryWedding-1-5

 

beautiful bride

BarryWedding-2-2

 

BarryWedding-1

 

BarryWedding-1-3

 

BarryWedding-3-2

 

melissa and her matron of honor 

BarryWedding-7

 

one of my favorites. a moment between melissa and her grandmother right before the ceremony. i love that they are both holding bouquets 🙂

BarryWedding-5-2

 

BarryWedding-4-2

 

Barry Wedding-1

 

the doors opened and this moment says it all.

BarryWedding-10

 

BarryWedding-6

 

here come a fun series of pictures!

BarryWedding-2

BarryWedding-3

BarryWedding-4

BarryWedding-5

dress with pockets = coolest thing ever.

BarryWedding-11

Melissa and Trey- congratulations on your new life together!!!

And I have to give a huge gigantic thank you to Kristi for asking me to shoot this wedding with her! Be sure to check out her blog to get her version of the entire day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Randoms Thoughts On A Sunday Night. « Life. Art. Midnight Snacks. pingbacked on 7 years, 5 months ago

Comments

  1. * Kristi says:

    It was awesome having you there! Thanks again, your photos are awesome! Let me know if you ever want to head back to the ATL!
    Kristi

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Jess says:

    So awesome Astrid! You did such a great job:) Cant wait for chad and jaimes wedding!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
    • * awoltering says:

      me too! we are going to have so much fun 🙂

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Melissa says:

    Astrid, these are SO beautiful! It was such a pleasure to have you apart of our big day. Thank you- Thank you- Thank you!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
    • * awoltering says:

      Thank you Melissa! I am so happy that you love them 🙂

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

