Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



40 and F’n Fabulous.

 

Karen40th-8747

Let’s be honest. When I agreed to shoot Karen’s 40th birthday party last weekend, I had no idea what I was getting myself into… 

I mean by 40…everything is more dignified, right? Maybe they’ll go to a nice wine bar and have some merlot? Followed by dinner and a show and into bed by 11.

YEAH RIGHT!!! Not these group of ladies!!! 🙂

We had so.much.fun. (and yes…we….myself included!)

Let me backtrack…last weekend was Karen’s 40th birthday. She had approached me a few weeks ago about booking a family session. In the meantime, her friends ALSO approached me about surprising her for her 40th birthday with a photographer for a night out on the town. But they made me promise not to let her book the family session before her birthday. So, I kept everything hush…and everytime I ran into her with her friends (we belong to the same gym) I pretended not to know them.

So…lo and behold….this is how her 40th birthday party was born…

These ladies were H-O-T!!! They were hilarious and so much fun to hang out with for the night! And since most of them are moms, of course we were fully prepared with coolers full of water, snacks and energy drinks for the bus rides from place to place 🙂

Started off at Jacksons in Reston Town Center….then off to Wildfire in Tysons….and away to the Waterfront in Georgetown….before we finally made it back home.

What a night I tell you, what a night.

Karen40th-8802

Karen40th-8815

 

Karen40th-8442

Karen40th-8493

Karen40th-8559

 

and now some of the ladies behind the scheming…

Karen40th-8754

Andrea

 

Karen40th-8764

Shaima

Karen40th-9083-2

Lieu

Karen40th-9062-2

birthday girl

 

 

Karen40th-9097

thank you ladies for such a fun girls night!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAREN!!!

Leave a Reply

