Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



Eiley:: 6 Months!

Eiley6Months-0270

I met with the Lemire family last Sunday and we all got to walk around their neighborhood and hang out for the evening. It’s crazy to think that Eiley is already 6 months old and her older brother, Aiden, just turned 3! Where does the time go???

If you have been following the blog then you probably will recognize Matt and Rachel from a few posts. My very first blog post ever was Eiley’s newborn session. I have been following this family from day one…from maternity, to delivery and labor, and now documenting their family as they all grow up….I love that I can go back and relive those days through the blog…they had just bought their first house, had a baby, and now were expecting their second. Crazy how time flies… but I love this family and love documenting them even more!

So off we went on this H-O-T day…but at least we had fun! Is it weird that I have more fun with the Aiden (the 3 year old) than I do with adults??? hhmmm…

enjoy!

Eiley6Months-9882

Eiley6Months-9942

Eiley6Months-9967

Eiley6Months-0169

 

So I am sitting there taking pictures of Aiden when all of the sudden I hear Rachel start screaming “oh my god…Astrid…oh my god!!! It was like she couldn’t get the words out.

I turn around and sure enough…there is Eiley…sitting up by herself for the first time!!! So of course I drop down and just start shooting away while her parents watched their baby girl sit by serself in the grass for the first time ever. It was like she was waiting for me to get there to do this. (this is what I tell myself)

Here it is Matt and Rach- I am so happy that I got to capture this moment for you 🙂

Eiley6Months-0207

Eiley6Months-0233

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jess says:

    ASTRIIIIID! AMAZING! I LOVE THEM ALL! and what a great memory of Eiley sitting up, I cant believe you got it! they are all so so so good. And Rach, that pic of you and eiley, you look good girl! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * astrid says:

    thanks jessimica!!! you are the best 🙂 seriously thank you so much!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Liz Neal says:

    Oh my gosh, I love the pic of Matt and Aiden! So cute!! And seriously, the pic of Eiley sitting up for the first time brought tears to my eyes…what can I say, I’m a sucker!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  4. * awoltering says:

    aww yay!! thanks Liz! aiden is too stinkin cute! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Juliette says:

    i have already said this but it just makes me so happy that u r taking pictures of them in their younger days and now they have some awesome pictures from you they best friend of the Lemires and aidens almost mommy!!!! now they wont have any old picture of them that isnt so good, they have your pictures

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
    • * awoltering says:

      thanks juliette 🙂

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

