Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



Delaware :: Maiden Weekend!!!

Delaware09-3

a small little taste of what Maiden Weekend entailed.

B. Moore; Woman. Mother. Friend. Maiden.

(now look closely….and read what is written in the sand under her butt…SMELL….(i will leave the second word out for family viewing purposes…hahaha)

Hi blog world! I have been busy up to my eyeballs lately but I thought I would give you a little taste of what I was up to this weekend. This weekend my best friend (hi Cary!) and I met in Delaware with her mom and her mom’s best friend to have Maiden Weekend.

What is Maiden Weekend, you ask? It is basically the married version of a Girls Weekend. It is when us girls need a break from work, life…but especially…husbands!!! (I know there are people out there that know what I am talking about! 🙂 ) So we all get together….we basically eat well, sleep alot, drink even more….and just have FUN! I spent about 97% of this weekend in my pajamas and it was amazing 🙂

oh…and the name “Maiden Weekend” ….we all go by our maiden names for the weekend! Yes, silly, I know. But I love it! Enjoy!

 

disclaimer: there were 2 boys there but they were one of the maiden’s sons so they didn’t count. they were required to participate in maiden’s weekend as well.

AlexandJennifer-2-2

AlexandJennifer-6-2

AlexandJennifer-15-2

AlexandJennifer-12

meet maiden katrina.

AlexandJennifer-20
Delaware09-2

Delaware09-5

Delaware09-4

Delaware09-6

this would be us “sneaking” the very nice living room couch into the family room at about 3 in the morning….

Delaware09

Leave a Reply

