Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



Alex + Jennifer :: An Unconditional Love.

 

AlexandJennifer-14-2

I was outside the Delaware house and was looking around and realized just how pretty the light was hitting their garden at the moment. I knew exactly what I wanted to do- “I am taking pictures of you guys”  I told Jennifer. It was definitely more of a statement than a question. She smiled and agreed, went and got her boyfriend, Alex, and he half-enthusiastically  agreed with a hesitant look on his face. I was SO glad he did- because they both look so beautiful in these pictures!

It’s been a long time since I have done a session “for fun”….too long actually! So it was totally freeing to just shoot away with no pressure of having to impress a bride and groom with my mad skillz (yes i said skillzzzz), no “list” of shots to get, no “make sure you get a good ring shot” looming in the back of my head….just us in the backyard being silly, giggling and having fun. No dressing up and getting hair and make up done (Jennifer was still in pajamas I think? I am having flashbacks of white spandex…)Cary was my “assistant” and helped me with lighting, and literally this session lasted all of 5 minutes. It was great! Thanks Jennifer and Alex for playing along with me 🙂 

AlexandJennifer-11

AlexandJennifer-6-2

AlexandJennifer-4-2

AlexandJennifer-13-2

 

AlexandJennifer-19-2

AlexandJennifer-8

AlexandJennifer-17-2

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * cookgirlcook says:

    ok, so is there a ring for her yet? There totally should be!!!! Great pics Astrid

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
  2. * awoltering says:

    haha i will pass it on!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 11 months ago
  3. * sunshinejenn says:

    Hey! I love these pics sooo much! Thank you for taking them, you are so talented! We’ll have to do it again soon, next time not so impromptu… ;o) btw, would you send me a cd with copies of the photos? that’d be fab! love ya babe!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

