Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



The “B” Family :: A Lifestyle Session!

BarettFamily-0004-_MG_1734

I spent Saturday morning with this awesome family! Seriously…as soon as I walked in the door I was offered a mug of coffee and I even stayed around and had brunch with the family after the shoot! So incredibly nice 🙂

This family just makes me laugh. Lieu and Chuck are awesome parents who started out the session by warning me that “they had the most insane kids on earth” hahaha….but I was ready for the challenge! We walked around their neighborhood with the whole family (including their super cute dog, Maggie!) and then came back home where I played with the kids on my own while Lieu and Chuck made us breakfast!!! I definitely got my workout in between running after the kids and negotiating smiles for cookies…all in all…so. much. fun.

Hope you enjoy!!

little Ryan is super cute….for every 10 pictures he gave me i played a game of “fall tag”….no wonder i woke up sore the next day! 🙂 

BarettFamily-0001-_MG_1595

i love the fall colors in this pictures…little Tien looks so sweet 

BarettFamily-0003-_MG_1624

BarettFamily-0002-_MG_1621

 

there were a few tears…they didn’t last long…but she just looked so helpless and cute i couldn’t help but take a few shots…

BarettFamily-1782

BarettFamily-0006-_MG_1920

i. love. fall. and these next pictures are why….

BarettFamily-0007-_MG_2069

BarettFamily-11

BarettFamily-13

BarettFamily-12

BarettFamily-14

trying to get two parents, two kids, and a dog to all sit and smile with eyes open all at the same time is always interesting….this picture just makes me giggle….

BarettFamily-15

BarettFamily-16

i stole mom and dad away for a few moments…

BarettFamily-18

BarettFamily-17

BarettFamily-19

BarettFamily-20

Leave a Reply

