Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



Libby + Travis :: Engaged!!!

You may recognize her. She is my sister-in-law.

The guy she is snuggled up with is her fiance.

We call him Travis.

Travis likes the Dallas Cowboys…and although we haven’t quite forgiven him for that yet, the sparkly ring that is placed on her left finger helps ease the pain πŸ™‚

I am in love with this picture. Partly because of the raw honesty in it, partly because I happen to know that this was taken WAY too early in the morning as the two of them were still waking up, and partly because I just love the people in it πŸ™‚

Congratulations you two!! Here goes wedding planning round 2!!!

Fun fact :: Me, my husband, his sister and her fiance all went to high school together- weird how the world works!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mom says:

    I am continually impressed by the talent of my sweet brown-eyed girl. She has such an eye for recognizing and capturing moments. I look at those faces of my baby girl and ‘her man’ and see the sheer joy, happiness, and contentment frozen in time forever. I’m still smiling!!!! How do you say ‘thank you’ enough?

    Astrid, your talent is endearing, not because you are talented, but because of what your talent says about you. Your pictures epitomize you! Loving, caring, compassionate, thoughtful, insightful. It all comes screaming through no matter your subject matter. Keep it going……….you’re on the right path. I love you πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago
    • * awoltering says:

      thanks momma πŸ™‚ i tried to think of a million ways to respond to that amazing comment you left but there really are no words. but with you there don’t always have to be πŸ™‚ so i will leave it at that. xoxoxo.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago
      • * astrid says:

        Mom in true form… Where would we be without her?!?!? Although not true with most pics of me before I am out of bed… I also LOVE this one! This is really how we are every morning and I love how my beautiful ring is so nicely displayed!

        Posted 7 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Libby says:

    That last comment was me- didn’t realize it thought I was my fav sister

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

