Life. Art. Midnight Snacks.



February 17, 1983:: Birthday Morning!

hello all!

sorry i have been so mia lately, i have been very busy and i promise it will be worth the wait! in the meantime- today is my birthday!! 🙂 i am officially 27 and have the day off so i have been having a fun morning to myself!

first- got a really cute card from G-Ma!

and if you’ve never met G-Ma…well here she is! this is aunt leith, g-ma, and my mom the day before our rehearsal putting together my centerpieces for the wedding!

wearing my favorite necklace inspired by Sex and The City with my pajamas this morning…

then i decided…..what better way to start your birthday morning than with….

it was time for me to de-virginize (yes it is a word) our WAFFLE MAKER!! this was my christmas present from husband and i have yet to use it!

first we start with some flour mix….

add some agua…..

olive oil…oh god how i love olive oil….

the one handed egg crack. not recommended for beginners.

my awesome manicure.

in the meantime, get your toppings ready!!!

first up: coconut syrup straight from hawaii. (made in china?)

this syrup alone was worth the trip.

real new hampshire maple syrup. it’s just the right thing to do.

strawberry topping just speaks to me in ways even my husband doesn’t understand.

lots and lots of buttah. you can’t have a birthday without buttah.

gotta go hang out with my friends now.

and my boyfriend. 🙂

xoxoxoxo have a great day! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Leah says:

    Hello and happy birthday! I’m not sure what the best way to contact you is, but I was wondering if we could talk about wedding photography! I’m looking for a photographer for my wedding on June 5 of this year… and was wondering what your prices are. If you post your email address in reply, I’ll shoot you an email with mine. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Leah

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  2. * awoltering says:

    hi leah! thanks for being interested in my work- i just sent you an email!

    astrid

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

